Board of Management

The Board Of Management's main function is to manage the school on behalf of the patron and for the benefit of the students and to provide an appropriate education for each student at the school. The board is accountable to the patron and the Minister for Education and Skills. 

The school principal Ms Kathy Egan is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school and is accountable to the board.

The Board of Management of Scoil Mhuire NS 

Chairperson Mary Hennigan Patron's nominee
Secretary Kathy Egan Principal
Treasurer John Howley Community Rep
  Fr. Martin Tobin Patron's nominee
Teacher Deirdre Mc Inerney  
Parent Liam Drennan  
Parent Esther Delahunty  
  Ned Quinn Community Rep